Hacked

Hacked

Romans 8:37-39 (NIV) No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Nothing like waking up to an alert on your phone that someone has logged into your iMessage account and finding an endless foray of text messages on your phone in Chinese or at least it looked like an Asian language. Such a violating feeling when another decides to step into someone’s life and take something that does not belong to them. Several years ago, our house was robbed. I remember the dirty feeling of someone walking through our life and touching everything. Going through our belongings, opening drawers, reaching under the mattresses looking for certain things. The investigators dusted for fingerprints leaving behind the telltale sign of the intrusion and marks left in our mind. Identity theft has become prevalent enough to now be included in insurance policies. There are no boundaries. This world no longer has a conscience. What is our response? Now before you sign up for a concealed weapon permit, call the security company or change all your passwords, it is important to remember that this world is not our home. Yes, it is good to be aware and do what is best to protect your family. However, before we panic and build bunkers, let’s take a deep breath. Everything is going according to plan. God’s Plan. We have a role to play in His Plan. There is purpose in our life and very existence that is important to the Kingdom of God. Through all the distractions and detours, the enemy tries to make us feel helpless, violated and powerless. Nothing could be further from the Truth.

“No, in all things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.” Do you believe that you are more than a conqueror today just because you are loved by Christ? It is important what we believe and how we respond to God’s Word when it comes to the power and authority that God bestowed on Jesus who has given it to us. Why is the church powerless? Why are Christians on the run? Where is the confidence in our King and allegiance to His Kingdom? The only thing that will ever keep us from God is sin. We choose to entertain it. Either ignoring God’s Word or calling it okay because of grace. The grace given to us by our Savior is not common. Common grace pardons sin and stops right there. God’s Grace through Jesus fulfills the Law and allows us to become Children of God and live out His Plan and Purpose regardless of our past. His Amazing Grace empowers us to live apart from sin and in His Power. How is it going?

Hebrews 10:35-39 (NIV) So do not throw away your confidence; it will be richly rewarded. You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised. For, “In just a little while, he who is coming will come and will not delay.” And, “But my righteous one will live by faith. And I take no pleasure in the one who shrinks back.” But we do not belong to those who shrink back and are destroyed, but to those who have faith and are saved.

Where is our confidence today? I discovered the problem with my Itunes account because Apple notified me. The message simply indicated that another user had been added and if I did not know this person to change my password. Makes me laugh out loud for a minute. What is our response when the enemy messes with us, our stuff or intrudes into our life? What is our immediate response? How do we react? Do we use our authority and power to come against the attack in the Name of Jesus or do we complain to everyone about what the devil is doing to us? See the Word of God that I read says that the Name of Jesus is the most powerful name and weapon in all the universe. It says that at His Great Name EVERY KNEE will bow and EVERY TONGUE confess that He is Lord. Yet we cower. Why? We lack confidence in the Word of God, the Name of Jesus, the Holy Spirit and His Power in us.  We simply do not believe so engage in battles ill-quipped to fight.

You cannot win a spiritual battle without faith. Faith is confidence in God. We cannot be more than conquerors if we do not have faith and confidence in the Name of Jesus. Today, I logged into my Itunes account and changed the password. I kicked off all unknown users. I wiped out all the messages from the intruder without opening and reading them because they do not pertain to me and such talk can only add to my bad attitude. My account is now clean, secure and protected again. What about my heart? Do I allow the enemy to run rampant in my mind by continually contemplating his next attack? Or do I build up my arsenal through prayer, studying, meditating on His Word and communing with His Spirit? I will run to that which I trust in times of trouble. Where do I run to when the enemy comes? Do I run to the world for help and protection? Or do I trust in the Power and Authority of Jesus to rule and govern my life? Is He my Lord today? Is He yours?

Luke 10:19-20 (NIV) I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you. However, do not rejoice that the spirits submit to you, but rejoice that your names are written in heaven.”

The Power of God is reserved for Children of God. You cannot live for the world and expect His Power to be evident in your life. Repentance is the first of all fruits for a believer. Without true repentance that turns our life daily over to Christ, carries our cross and crucifies our flesh, you can forget seeing revival, signs, wonders or miracles. It just cannot come from an empty source. I believe to reclaim the Power of God given to us by Jesus and to manifest it to the world around us is a two-step process. Just as Apple explained the steps to restore my account, the Holy Spirit is telling us (the Church) how to restore His Power in us today.

Psalm 51:10-12 (NIV) Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me. Do not cast me from your presence or take your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me.

The first and most important step is to repent and renew our commitment to Jesus Christ. To stop talking about the Power of God and next Great Move of God and be that church. The Kingdom of God is not talk but power. (I Corinthians 4:20) We have developed a language and culture that talks about turning back to God but few who show the proper way. It is Jesus. It always has been and always will be. True repentance. We must become a steadfast people again who stop running doing and takes the time to become the Body of Christ. We must identify with the Holy Spirit again. He is our teacher, counselor, guide and advocate. To try to understand the Word of God and apply it to our life with Him is impossible. Trust me, I tried. Are you happy to be saved? Do you have inexpressible joy untouchable by the tragedies and troubles of life? If not, you can! Finally we must be willing to live in full surrender and submission to God’s Plan and Purpose. No longer living in the darkness or even the gray area of compromise, but in full pursuit of His Presence at all times leaving sin behind.

Acts 4:32-35 (NIV) All the believers were one in heart and mind. No one claimed that any of their possessions was their own, but they shared everything they had. With great power the apostles continued to testify to the resurrection of the Lord Jesus. And God’s grace was so powerfully at work in them all that there were no needy persons among them. For from time to time those who owned land or houses sold them, brought the money from the sales and put it at the apostles’ feet, and it was distributed to anyone who had need.

The next step is to live what we believe. The early church boasted of believers in full agreement. Selfless commitment to one another and their community. They were in one accord with one heart and mind. Yep, not the church of today at all with a new one popping up on each corner with a new set of doctrines and rules but same old worn out message. The Body of Christ must find full agreement in Jesus Christ. The early church sold all their possessions and shared everything. With most church records showing only about 2% of the congregation tithing, we have a long way to go. Preachers won’t even preach about giving in fear of losing people. God’s Grace worked its way through them to the world around them because quite frankly the people got out of the way. Their goal in life was to share the Gospel and everything else came second. Imagine the possibilities of a people so sold-out to Jesus nothing else mattered. These were the very same ones beaten, tortured, persecuted, ridiculed, who lived in fear for their life yet could not stop from fulfilling their mission – no matter what the price.

We have so far to go yet in our turning back to the Lord, I have always found that He was right there waiting. He will help us take back what the enemy has taken to use for His Glory but it stretches beyond the natural as we learn to endure so that on that day when He comes – we will be saved! I am so thankful for Jesus today and His Power and Full Authority over my life. I may have temporary trials, troubles and tests but I am more than a conqueror today for one simple reason. I am confident that God loves me. It is all I need to overcome in every situation. He fights for me today so I can hide in His Refuge continuing to share His Love.

Has your life been hacked by the enemy? Has he taken your joy, your stuff? Are you trying to wrestle back that faith that is compromised by fear? You have all the Power and Authority of God available to you in the Name of Jesus? Are you confident in using it? We must strive to focus on getting our heart and mind right with the Lord so we can live in agreement with other believers. In doing so, we can usher in the next great move of God that might very well be the one that precipitates His Coming. We can see revival power back in the House of God. It can even permeate the world around us if we could just believe again. Lord, examine my heart today removing any foul and offensive thing. Release your Spirit to do His Work in and around me bringing your Word to pass in my life. I want you Jesus more than anything. Secure the borders and perimeters around me so I am one with You. Lord, send revival. Let us be where You decide to move.

John 17:10-11 (NIV)  All I have is yours, and all you have is mine. And glory has come to me through them. I will remain in the world no longer, but they are still in the world, and I am coming to you. Holy Father, protect them by the power of your name, the name you gave me, so that they may be one as we are one.

Leave a Reply

