Copyrighted

Copyrighted

2 Corinthians 3:2-3 (TLB)

The only letter I need is you yourselves! By looking at the good change in your hearts, everyone can see that we have done a good work among you. They can see that you are a letter from Christ, written by us. It is not a letter written with pen and ink, but by the Spirit of the living God; not one carved on stone, but in human hearts.

 

When I began writing six years ago, I didn’t really think much about it other than online journaling as an accountability partner. Each day as I sit and study, I really just talk to the Lord and share whatever comes of it. If you add up the numbers, there are over 2,000 of these entries circling the Internet. It is amazing that God has that much to say to us. Overwhelming to consider a book so small could contain such insight. In that time, I have received emails from people around the world asking for permission to share the content in various ways. I always respond absolutely. The things that are written here do not belong to me. It is not of any credit to me the transcriber. The Author and Finisher of Faith is simply sharing His Love. He wants us to know that His Grace is sufficient for us. (2 Corinthians 12:9) He wants us to take full advantage of the new mercy offered each morning. (Lamentations 3:22-23) The Lord wants us to live in the Refuge of His Presence. He is showing us the way step by step and day by day. I have not copyrighted any of the content because it is not my words. It is not my wisdom. It is not my creativity. I literally just open God’s Word. I read it. I ask the Lord to tell me something new and “bam” it happens. Your life is a love letter. It was not written in a book for publication but on each human heart created by God. He put Eternity there so we could find our way home. (Ecclesiastes 3:11) Nothing can every separate us from the Love of God. (Romans 8:38-39) Save ignorance of the hope we have in Him. People literally die because they do not know the treasure hidden in their heart. The Word of God tells us who we are. Our life is copyrighted by God. He wrote every day of our existence before we were ever born. (Psalm 139:16) We are fearfully and wonderfully made. (Psalm139:14) I was born with a future and hope – it is God’s Plan for my life. (Jeremiah 29:11) He has provided everything that I need to have a god-like life. (2 Peter 1:3) He provides everything we need with enough to share with others. (2 Corinthians 9:8) He works every detail of our life for good. (Romans 8:28) He perfects that which concerns us. (Psalm 138:8) If God has designed our life to be so, why isn’t it? Why are so many people struggling with the idea of faith and confident hope?

Our lives have been copyrighted by God. We are His Masterpiece. (Ephesians 2:10) The Spirit of the Living God lives inside every person who calls on Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord. His Spirit enables us to become who we were created to be. He is the One who takes the broken person left behind when sin is removed and chains are broken to make them into a new creation. A copyright is legal protection over a published work. No one can use the content for personal gain other than the one who owns the copyright. A copyright is transferrable to another. However, it implies the expressed ownership by someone. Your life is copyrighted by God. Love demands a choice. God would not force love because it would not be love at all. So He gave us our life allowing a choice between life and death. Who would choose death? Those who do not believe that their life is worth more than what they can see and experience firsthand. Anyone who does not know the Truth or have a relationship with the Holy Spirit. Our connection to Christ depends on faith that becomes confident hope. We can make a better life by making better choices but we cannot have the best life until we connect with the Source of Life.

Ephesians 2:8-10 (TLB)

Because of his kindness, you have been saved through trusting Christ. And even trusting is not of yourselves; it too is a gift from God. Salvation is not a reward for the good we have done, so none of us can take any credit for it.  It is God himself who has made us what we are and given us new lives from Christ Jesus; and long ages ago he planned that we should spend these lives in helping others.

Going to the Lord each morning, I do not go to write a blog or journal entry. I go to find out more about who I am and what I am supposed to do. I look for answers to my questions. I carry my problems in to the Presence of God and try to leave them there. It is not about anyone else but me in that moment. I share that to say that we must go to God in search of ourselves. We must ask the Lord to show us who we are in Him to have all that He promised. Every man and woman in every makeshift pulpit of the world is a work in progress who needs a daily dose of the King of Kings and Lord of Lords. Nothing they will say or do can ever make the difference like a personal encounter with Jesus Christ. BUT! When we decide to live in His Presence, coming boldly before His Throne on a regular basis, and then doing something with what we are given – lives will be changed. First, God changes us. Then He changes how we think which changes our attitude and impacts our actions. The first thing you will discover in the daily presence of God is unfailing love and never-ending kindness. I may browbeat myself all the way in but His Grace and Mercy bind my wounds and heal my broken heart filling me to overflowing with joy and peace that comes from unconditional love.

2 Corinthians 1:21-22 (TLB)

It is this God who has made you and me into faithful Christians and commissioned us apostles to preach the Good News. He has put his brand upon us—his mark of ownership—and given us his Holy Spirit in our hearts as guarantee that we belong to him and as the first installment of all that he is going to give us.

 

A few years back, I got a tattoo. Now I know that many people have differing opinions on whether or not Christians should mark their bodies. I will let you debate that amongst yourselves. It was shortly after our son’s first bout of cancer. Another family that I knew lost their son to cancer. Mom and siblings all got a remembrance ribbons tattooed in his honor. Many of the nurses that work in the oncology unit where are son has undergone treatment have them to remember loved ones lost in the fight. I didn’t want a remembrance ribbon. I didn’t want to ever mark a potential loss but remember the journey. I have an ambigram on my right wrist. When I look at it, it says, “Faith.” But to others, it says, “Hope.” My faith should bring hope to others. I remember as it was being done thinking that there would be days it would remind me who I am and others I would try to scrub it off. Both have occurred. I am aware of it when I raise my hands in worship. I see it when I am ready to bless someone out at Walmart. It was there when I was washing my hands after my son’s last round of vomit thinking Lord not again. When I reached out to touch his arm wondering if the nightmare would ever end. I saw it the day I waved goodbye to the moving truck carrying our daughter far away. Good times and not so good times, I am reminded that faith and hope are what I have to get me through life. Without them, I would have died in my soul a long, long time ago. I share this with you not to encourage a tattoo but to remind you that deep in your heart is a mark that cannot be removed. He is as permanent as God’s Love for you. He is the Holy Spirit.

The Holy Spirit is God’s Guarantee that there is more to life than this. He is our Helper. He knows every weakness so best suited to meet our need. Life is hard. It is uncertain what each new day will bring…to us anyway. God wrote a plan for our life that leads us from victory to victory and glory to glory. We can have everything that He promised but He holds the copyright to our life. Our way will not get the job done. His Way is the Only Way to have the best live ever.

2 Timothy 2:11-13 (TLB)

I am comforted by this truth, that when we suffer and die for Christ it only means that we will begin living with him in heaven. And if we think that our present service for him is hard, just remember that someday we are going to sit with him and rule with him. But if we give up when we suffer, and turn against Christ, then he must turn against us. Even when we are too weak to have any faith left, he remains faithful to us and will help us, for he cannot disown us who are part of himself, and he will always carry out his promises to us.

 

My life has great potential. Yours does, too. It is copyrighted by God. He did not choose sin – people did. He made a way for us to live whole and complete without blemish, spot or disease. We can have that life today if we choose to live as God’s Children. Life will still be hard – but somehow always end up worth it. There will be mountains and valleys as we journey through life to find Eternity but with all the ups and downs is the promise that His Goodness and Unfailing Love are constantly pursuing us every step of the way. Each step surrendered to His Way is a step in the right direction. Faith is based on the Word of God. It is not something self-produced but spirit-motivated. Those who dare to trust God accepting His Word as true and His Son as Savior and Lord will have every single promise. Every need will be met. His Spirit will lead them from win to win. We will be more than conquerors. He will be our refuge and strength. Our very present help in the time of need will get us through the tough spots. He has all power and authority in our life once we give our life to Him again. We are Children of God. We are His Most Prized Possession. He will never let the righteous fall. Be encouraged today. You are a Masterpiece. The Eternity in your heart is not only possible but makes the impossible probable. I am comforted by this truth…how about you?

Psalm 139 (TLB)

(1-6) O Lord, you have examined my heart and know everything about me. You know when I sit or stand. When far away you know my every thought. You chart the path ahead of me and tell me where to stop and rest. Every moment you know where I am. You know what I am going to say before I even say it. You both precede and follow me and place your hand of blessing on my head. This is too glorious, too wonderful to believe! 

 

(17-18)How precious it is, Lord, to realize that you are thinking about me constantly! I can’t even count how many times a day your thoughts turn toward me.  And when I waken in the morning, you are still thinking of me!

 

(23-24) Search me, O God, and know my heart; test my thoughts. Point out anything you find in me that makes you sad, and lead me along the path of everlasting life.

Leave a Reply

